Now Playing


3D: 12:45; 9:25.

2D: 3:00; 5:15; 7:20.

Rating: PG (for mild thematic elements)
Genre: Animation
Directed By: Tim Johnson
Written By: Matt Ember , Tom J. Astle
Runtime: 1 hr. 33 min.

insurgent_poster__span INSURGENT 

11:40; 2:10;  4:40; 7:10; 9:40.

Rating: PG-13 (For intense violence and action throughout, some sensuality, thematic elements and brief language.)

Genre: Drama , Action & Adventure , Romance , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Directed By: Robert Schwentke , Neil Burger
Written By: Akiva Goldsman , Brian Duffield , Mark Bomback
Runtime: 1 hr. 59 min.

do_you_believe_xlg DO YOU BELIEVE 

11:45; 2:10; 4:35; 7:00; 9:25.

Rating: PG-13 (for thematic elements, an accident sequence and some vioelnce)
Genre: Drama
Directed By: Jonathan M. Gunn
Written By: Cary Solomon , Chuck Konzelman
Runtime: 1 hr. 55 min.

secondbestexoticmarigoldhotel-poster SECOND BEST EXOTIC MARIGOLD HOTEL 

12:00; 2:30; 5:00; 7:30; 10:00.

Rating: PG (for some language and suggestive comments)
Genre: Comedy
Directed By: John Madden
Written By: Ol Parker
In Theaters: Mar 6, 2015
Runtime: 2 hr. 2 min.

cindarella CINDERELLA 

12:15; 2:30; 4:45; 7:00; 9:15.

Rating: PG (for mild thematic elements)
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy , Romance
Directed By: Kenneth Branagh
Written By: Chris Weitz , Aline Brosh McKenna
Runtime: 1 hr. 45 min.

Wine Tasting and Fundraiser




“The Family Next Door”

Park Plaza Cinema
and Low Country Autism Foundation


Tuesday May 5th. 

11:40 a.m. & 4:40 p.m. show times
(limited seating)


Award-winning producer, Barry Reese, with Donna Lund (mother and main character featured in the film) will be at theater for Q&A session, following the screening. The Lowcountry Autism Foundation and staff will be in the lobby to answer your questions. Donations to benefit local family programs.

The Family Next Door – Trailer from michael messner on Vimeo

Do You Believe?


You asked us to get it…and we did.
PARK PLAZA CINEMA: at the entrance to Sea Pines presents:
“DO YOU BELIEVE?” /PG 13/ movie,

from the creators of “God’s Not Dead”

Uplifting movie for the whole family.

Opens Thu. March 19 at 7:00 pm

more showtimes will be announced soon!

Discount available for group ticket sales…min 20 people.
call Lucie 301-9003.


And the Oscar goes to…


If you’ve missed last night’s glamorous ceremony here is a list of all the winners:

Best Picture: “Birdman”

Best Actress: Julianne Moore, “Still Alice”

Best Actor: Eddie Redmayne, “The Theory of Everything”

Best Director: Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu, “Birdman”

Best Original Screenplay: Alejandro G. Inarritu, Nicolas Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. & Armando Bo, “Birdman”

Best Adapted Screenplay: Graham Moore, “The Imitation Game”

Best Supporting Actor: J.K. Simmons, “Whiplash”

Best Supporting Actress: Patricia Arquette, “Boyhood”

Best Original Song: “Glory” from “Selma” – Music and lyrics by John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn

Best Original Score: Alexandre Desplat, “The Grand Budapest Hotel”

Best Costume Design: Milena Canonero, “The Grand Budapest Hotel”

Best Makeup and Hairstyling: Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier, “The Grand Budapest Hotel”

Best Sound Mixing: “Whiplash”

Best Sound Editing: “American Sniper”

Best Sound Effects: “Interstellar”

Best Production Design: “The Grand Budapest Hotel” – Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock

Best Cinematography: Emmanuel Lubezki, “Birdman”

Best Film Editing: Tom Cross, “Whiplash”

Best Foreign Language Film: “Ida” (Poland), Paweł Pawlikowski, director

Best Live Action Short Film: “The Phone Call,” Mat Kirkby, director, and James Lucas, writer

Best Documentary Short Subject: “Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1,” Perry Film

Best Documentary Feature: “CitizenFour,” Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy and Dirk Wilutzky

Best Animated Short Film: “Feast,” Patrick Osborne, director, and Kristina Reed, producer